Witness the Northern Lights in 17 U.S. States Next Week

Witness the Northern Lights in 17 U.S. States Next Week

The northern lights, also known as the aurora borealis, are caused by the interaction between the sun's solar winds and Earth's magnetic field.

On Thursday, July 13, the northern lights are expected to be visible over 17 U.S. states, including Alaska, Montana, and Maine.

The states that could potentially get a glimpse of this rare spectacle include AK, MT, ND, SD, MN, WI, MI, ME, MD, NY, NH, WA, VT, ID, MA, WY, and IN.

Forecasts suggest a surge in auroral activity on the night of July 13, with the possibility of the northern lights becoming visible in several parts of Canada too.

To view the aurora borealis, enthusiasts are advised to move away from city lights to enjoy a clearer and brighter view.

The ideal window for viewing the aurora borealis is between 10 p.m. and 2 a.m. local time, according to the Space Weather Prediction Center.

As the anticipated date draws closer, NOAA will be closely monitoring the activity and will release its own forecast to aid potential viewers.

Northern lights have fascinated humans for centuries and are featured in the folklore and mythology of many cultures.

Today, they continue to draw tourists from around the world to high-latitude regions like Scandinavia, Canada, and Alaska, where the northern lights are a regular spectacle.

Clear skies are essential for observing these lights. Places with low light pollution are the best spots for viewing.

Witnessing the northern lights is a rare and awe-inspiring experience. Don't miss the chance to witness this captivating natural light display.

With the opportunity to view this celestial fantasy in 17 U.S. states, enthusiasts should take advantage of this unique event and enjoy the beauty of the aurora borealis.

Don't miss out on the opportunity to witness the northern lights in 17 U.S. states next week. Plan your viewing spot and prepare for an awe-inspiring experience!